Ashwin wins Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the year

Indian offspiner Ravichandran Ashwin won the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy after being named the ICC Cricketer of the Year besides the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year. He is only the third Indian player ever win this trophy. The other two Indians are Rahul Dravid (won in 2004) and Sachin Tendulkar (2010). Overall, he is the 12th player to win the prestigious Trophy that is named after former West Indies cricket captain Sir Garfield Sobers.