Crimea is a peninsula located on the northern coast of the Black Sea in Eastern Europe. Russia annexed this region from Ukraine in 2014. While it is controlled by the Russian government, it is recognised as part of Ukrainian territory by the UN. Recently, Russian troops were ordered to fall back to their permanent bases after their manoeuvres in Crimea and other regions in western Russia.


Leave a Reply