Suresh Kalmadi, Abhay Singh Chautala appointed as IOA’s life presidents

The Indian Olympic Association (IOA) has appointed Suresh Kalmadi and Abhay Singh Chautala as its life presidents. Decision in this regard was taken unanimously during IOA’s Annual General Meeting held in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. The life president of IOA is an honorary post and person holding it has no voting rights or involvement in day-to-day functioning of the sporting body.