UNSC non-permanent members

Apart from 5 permanent UNSC members (US, UK, France, China and Russia), there are 10 non-permanent members, who hold their seats on a rotating basis after being elected by the UNGA for two-year terms starting from January 1. For the eighth time, India became a non-permanent member for 2021-22 term. Other non-permanent members are Norway, Kenya, Ireland, Mexico, Estonia, Niger, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Tunisia and Vietnam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *