Artemis Accords

NASA proposed the Artemis Accords last year to set up common principles governing the exploration and use of the outer space. These principles are based on the Outer Space Treaty of 1967, which provides the fundamental framework of the international space law. They seek to ensure safety and transparency while exploring and conducting scientific studies and commercial activities in the outer space.

South Korea has joined the Artemis Accords recently. The other countries that previously signed this accord are Australia, Canada, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.


Leave a Reply