Channel Islands

The Channel Islands is a geographical term used to describe the archipelago in the English Channel, which separates southern England and northern France. They include two Crown dependencies – the Bailiwick of Jersey (the largest island in the archipelago) and the Bailiwick of Guernsey. Though these two islands are not part of its territory, the UK is responsible for their defence and international relations. The UK recently deployed two Royal Navy patrol vessels to monitor a French protest in waters around Jersey main port.



Leave a Reply