Five Eyes Alliance

The Five Eyes (FVEY) is an intelligence alliance consisting of Australia, Canada, the UK, New Zealand and the US. These countries are parties to the UKUSA Agreement a multilateral agreement for cooperation in the signal intelligence. Recently, foreign ministers of these countries called on China to reinstate disqualified elected legislators in Hong Kong as part of its campaign to silence critics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *