Mayiladuthurai District

Mayiladuthurai is the newly formed district in Tamil Nadu. It the 38th district in the state, carved out of the Nagapattinam district. Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami inaugurated it through video conferencing recently. The new district comprises of two revenue divisions (Mayiladuthurai and Sirkazhi), four taluks (Mayiladuthurai, Sirkazhi, Kathalam and Tharangambadi), 15 blocks and 287 revenue villages. The creation of new district would ensure economic benefits to its rural and semi-urban regions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *