Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) is a Eurasian political, economic and security alliance created a decade ago by China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. Its membership has been expended over the years to include 8 states, including India and Pakistan.
India has decided to not participate in the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation?s anti-terror exercise, which is to be hosted by Pakistan in Pabbi, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa later this month. This is the second time in a row for India to not take part in this exercise as Chinese and Pakistani forces are participating in it.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply