Sudano-Sahelian Zone

Sudano-Sahelian Zone in Africa is among the most vulnerable regions in the world. It consists of 16 African countries – Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, the Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, the Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, the Sudan and Togo. It is one of the most poorest regions in the world that constantly faces fluctuating rainfall and droughts. Due to these issues, it is vulnerable to food insecurity and climate crisis.


Leave a Reply