What is G7?

The Group of Seven (G7) is an intergovernmental organisation whose member countries include Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the US. The heads of government of these states will meet annually alongside EU representatives during the G7 Summit. PM Narendra Modi was invited by his UK counterpart for the 2021 summit, which will be held from June 11 to 13. Besides India, Australia and South Korea also received the invite.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply