Forum of the Election Management Bodies of South Asia or FEMBoSA was established following a resolution at the 3rd Conference of Heads of Election Management Bodies (EMBs) of SAARC countries in 2012. The annual meeting of the forum is conducted on a rotational basis by the member nations. The members of the forum are election management bodies of India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.
The purpose of the forum is to share the best practices and improve capabilities required for conducting free and fair elections. The 11th Annual meeting of the FEMBoSA was hosted virtually by the Election Commission of Bhutan recently.


Leave a Reply