National Sports Awards

The National Sports Awards is a collective name given to sports awards conferred by the Union Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. These awards are given to sportspersons to honour their noteworthy performances in the field of sports. They include Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, Arjuna Award, Dronacharya Award, Dhyan Chand Award, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar and Maulana AbulKalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy. Since 2004, Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award is also conferred alongside these awards.


Leave a Reply